ciatt banner

Brava 21 Photo and Sticker Printer

Brava 21 Photo and Sticker Printer
 
(7 reviews)  

5 stars
 5 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 7
Josh A
Mar 9, 2016
We purchased this printer for our first Photo Booth and so far we are beyond satisfied. Printer is heavy duty, which is good for the abuses that come with kids and drunks at events.

Advantages: Sticker paper & 6x8 double perf paper available.

Disadvantages: Printer is slightly louder than expected when it prints (but with a noisy venue, it's really not an issue).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kris Watson
Jun 29, 2017
This would be a 5 star printer IF they fixed their drivers to make the device more user friendly to install. This printer is now our back up just because I hate fighting to install it on our computers. Also would be nice if it was mac compatible. It is also louder then our other machines.



Advantages: Can print stickers, very durable, and prints fast.

Disadvantages: Virtually impossible to install on a modern computer if you are not a computer tech. Printer is loud and shakes a 4' folding table when printing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ace MJ Waldor
Apr 8, 2017
Got this printer with my turnkey photo booth system back in Nov 2015. So far I love it and hopefully with be getting another one as my backup soon. I've had no issues with it that were major (ribbon torn on my first event).

Advantages: Durable and versatility with paper sizes. I'm told it's the only one that does sticker media in the market.

Disadvantages: Needs a constant level of power otherwise the ribbon can (and does) tear.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gregory E
Apr 16, 2016
Great first printer for photo booth. Im sticking with this series of printers price is right.

Advantages: This printer has worked great for my first photo booth. About to purchace another one. Loading the media is easy and has worked great at all my events.
Having the option to use sticker paper has bin great.

Disadvantages: No complaints so far, but i dont have another unit to compare it to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charisse B.
Apr 29, 2016
I bought this printer 2 years ago and I never had problems with it. I accidentally drop a heavy object on top of the printer few months ago and it still works great. it only have a scratch and a tiny dent on top.

Advantages: Double Perforated 6x8 Paper creates 3 pcs of 2x8 photo booth strips that other printer don't offer.

Disadvantages: Might not work with Windows 10. Hoping for updates soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
boothpixstation
Jul 22, 2016
Love this Printer! I just bought my second Brava 21, have yet to try it with the sticker media. But, so far so good. I've had my first printer for 19 months, and haven't had any issues.

Advantages: Its really easy to load, The YouTube tutorials help a lot.

Disadvantages: Its a little heavy, but at the same time its thick aluminum shell makes it sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
H. Swann
Aug 19, 2017
The printer works well. But if I'd known that the drive would sometimes have to reinstalled when Microsoft 10 updates, I would not have bought it.

Advantages: Make great prints and it is fast.

Disadvantages: If you have Microsoft 10, don't buy this printer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)