banner we deliver more than printers
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
111 Results Found
Displaying Results 76 - 100
Oct 11, 2018
Works great. ICC profiles are available from Mitsubishi. Stock color profiles worked very well provided your PC's monitor is calibrated.

Advantages: Cost per print, fast enough, low purchase price, reliable so far.

Disadvantages: I wish it could do 6x9.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2017
Description misleading. If the printer is correctly inserted into he case media can not be loaded (without pushing the printer part way out of case, as it is extremely snug this is not an easy task).

Advantages: * Is smaller than the original box the printer came in.
* Protects the printer
* Looks more professional than showing up with the printer in a cardboard box

Disadvantages: * If printer pushed into case, will not allow media to be changed
* If printer is fully inserted into case, it fits so tight it is nearly impossible to slide printer out to allow media to be changed easily
* If you do not fully insert printer in the case, you can just about change the ink roll (if you have skinny hands). However, when you go to carry the printer it will now be too heavy on one end.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 10, 2017
Love the paper, I just wish they could make it a little thicker.

Advantages: Excellent color

Disadvantages: Paper could be a little thicker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2017
I do onsite sports photography and sale prints. Images on this printer are awesome. My customers are always pleased, especially with the b/w prints.

Advantages: Lite weight , compact, fast, and real easy to work with.
Got my money back on its first event in use.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 10, 2018
The printer itself has been good. Reliable and durable. I am throughly disappointed; however in the reliability of the 6 x 8 media! I have tried the 6 x 8 preforated and plain 6x8 in two different Brava 21 printers and after struggling mightily through paper jams and torn ribbons, I have come to the conclusion these printers do not like that sized media ! I am out over $200 in media plus countess hours reformatting the images so I could print them to 4x6 so I had something to give my clients and save face. Fortunately and as expected, the 2 brava 21?s performance was flawless for 4x6.

Advantages: Reliable - for 4x6 and 2x6

Disadvantages: Unreliable for 6x8
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 22, 2019
Great Printer with attractive price !
Very stable.

Advantages: Quality & Price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gaetano J Tosti about  Darkroom Booth 3 Software:
Mar 3, 2019
Darkroom Booth is reliable, cost effective, and with the updates that have been implemented; is the best value in a photo booth software!

Advantages: COST
Reliability
Learning curve
Support from the Darkroom Team
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2019
I love this printer, works great.
Only question I have. On a photobooth event I got a message on the printer Error 1000 chip.
Had no idea what that was about. I had to shut the printer, reboot my computer and the error went away and it worked the rest of the event with no problems.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 17, 2019
Have not had any issues on Windows 7 or 10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Domingo Munoz Jr about  DNP DS40 Dye Sub Printer (DS40):
Jul 9, 2019
I love this machine! I've used it many times and it's a work horse. Very dependable.

Advantages: Very dependable!

Disadvantages: Can't think of anything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2019
I love this printer. The quality is impressive. I never had an issue with OS or my Windows 10. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Brooks about  DNP DS80 Dye Sub Printer (DS80):
Oct 22, 2019
Very good printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the glossy paper. The DX100 prints great on this paper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2019
I love this printer!

I bought it about 5 years ago and I've never had problems with it. It is small, prints very fast and always works. I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.

Advantages: It is small, prints very fast and always works.

Disadvantages: I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this paper for making prints of my watercolor paintings. It's the only paper I use!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always great when ordering from imagingspectrum

Advantages: Great service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2018
I would never have bought this printer had I known the driver would not be updated by Ciaat, and switching the print size to 5x7 is for all intents and purposes impossible. When it works, it works fine. Unfortunately, that is a big if.

Advantages: Taught me not to buy weird brands exclusively controlled by one company.

Disadvantages: Imaging Spectrum is the only supplier and authorized repair in the US, so you're stuck with their repair rates and media prices. Two weeks after I bought it, it fell off a shelf and hit my foot (softening the landing), and knocked the door out of alignment. I called IS, and they refused to troubleshoot over the phone and wanted it shipped to them. Also told me given their troubleshooting rates, it would be less expensive to buy a new one!!! After studying the inside, fixed it with a pair of pliers, setting the latch back into alignment.

The printer driver is a hack from Windows 7. Instructions to download and install it are hard to follow.

Impossible (as far as we are concerned) to switch to 5x7 prints, do to difficult access.

Ribbon breaks with changes in voltage, and this ruined several events due to frequent ribbon repairs. To me two years to find that out, so I could get a battery backup to smooth out the power. Would have been nice if Imaging Spectrum mentioned this up front.

Very loud, and when printing jerks back and forth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 7, 2020
Good printer, reliable, havent had an issue with it. I bought this two years ago and havent printed much on it, it sits with paper and ribbon loaded in a closet. when i need to print a 8x10 i pull it out and print, it just works.

Advantages: small and easy to use

Disadvantages: none that i have found over my two years of ownership.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Backes about  Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer (CPD70DW):
Feb 21, 2020
I recently purchased my 5th Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer for my photo booth business. It is the only printer I use for photo booth events. I highly recommend that you purchase this printer.

Advantages: The print speed is great and it always keeps up with the pace of the client flow.
Changing the media is relatively easy. I never worry when I have to change a roll mid-event.
I love the 5"x7" prints although the 4"x6" media is the valued option I most often use.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is the weight! It's heavy but certainly manageable using a cart to move it around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2020
This is a great printer, fast to print and the photo quality is a lot better than my other photo booth printer. Highly recommended

Advantages: Faster print
Better color quality

Disadvantages: Weight of the printer. But over all a great printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2020
This is by far the best overall printer I have ever owned. It is very versitile and can multi-task with ease. I have been an event photographer for over 12 years and have shot hundreds of events in all types of conditions and this printer has stepped up where many others have failed. This printer is capable of printing 800, 4x6 prints without needing to reload it. It is also very fast at under 7 seconds from the time you hit print. It is extremely reliable and has yet to let me down in two years of use, I have printed thousands of both 4x6 and 5x7 prints over the years and expect it to continue to do so for many more.

Advantages: Load Capacity, Speed, Prints both 4x6 and 5x7 simultaneously, Reliability, Built like a tank, like my Canon 5D lll

Disadvantages: Size, weight, setting up the printer driver was a bit tricky but once done you can forget about it as it just works. Best to download the most current version than using the supplied disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ludivina gallegos/jose palomo about  Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer (CPD70DW):
Apr 30, 2020
I recently purchased my CP-D70DW Printer for my photo booth business. I highly recommend that you purchase this printer. The print speed and color are great, easy to use.
Amazing product, more than what I ever expected.


Advantages: The print speed and color are great, easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2021
The DS820 works perfectly on Windows 10. I have not tried the DS820A. Only problem with the 8x12 size is that one has to check each time a print is being made that the printer is really set to 8x12 and not 8x10.

Advantages: Great prints if one calibrates the printer with Datacolor Spyder5Print..

Disadvantages: Just be sure to check what size paper the printer thinks it is set for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2021
I agree with the other comments - absolutely garbage media now. We never had any problems and now it?s none stop paper jams. So frustrating!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great quality transfer paper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)