banner we deliver more than printers
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
120 Results Found
Displaying Results 51 - 75
Jul 6, 2019
Great printer i been using this printer for over a year now . i tehier using lightroom at all the events i love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sol Keyser, Digital Photo Lab, Sarasota,FL about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Nov 6, 2019
I have two printers from Imaging Spectrum, and I am very happy. Quality is outstandig. Clogin gproblems are minor. Very good printers for small business

Disadvantages: Rare cloging. Very rare IF U do not turning printers OFF
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
sarah Kirkpatrick about  DNP DS40 Refurbished Printer (DS40-B):
Nov 28, 2019
Lasted 4 events and then an internal printer spike took out the plug that connects to the PC and all the usb ports in the PC. As the is attached to the motherboard I have been told it is not worth fixing. I have had to replace PC, need a new Printer and I still have the majority of 4 rolls of paper left. Imaging Spectrum are not that worried as it passed the 6 months warranty period as I got it at the start of winter. Not even advice on what machine I should do next as I still have the paper for the DS40.

Advantages: Awesome for 4 events.

Disadvantages: Expensive for 4 events and needed to buy less paper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quality paper. I recommend setting the 620A to "matte finish" for best results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great printer, take advantage of this promotion with instant rebate, it was well worth it. Great colors and printing. Only down size is there are no drivers shipped with printer and no obvious instructions, but they are on shipped disk, but drivers are not. You must download drivers from imaging Spectrum, but you are not directed there. All in all printer is great, I would highly recommend this printer.

Advantages: After set-up, very trouble free. not like my latest experience with my 510's. The firmware updates made them virtually unreliable

Disadvantages: Somewhat heavy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Keyth Reynolds about  Sinfonia Color Stream CS2 (CS2):
Jan 7, 2020
We own 5 of these with the oldest being 5 years old. We rarely have issues with these printers other than an occasional trim piece getting stuck and causing a jam. This is an issue on the 4 newer printers since they went from a metal scrap bin to a plastic one. Cost per print is higher than other brands but the paper quality is way better.

Advantages: Small, easy to work on. fast prints only 2 seconds slower than other printers on the market. reliable.

Disadvantages: do not like the newer updated plastic scrap bin as scraps do not always fallin they get hung from time to time and cuase a jam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 26, 2020
Dependable, prints fast, perfect color, my clients are very happy!

Advantages: Quite, fast printing, easy loading of media, small footprint and very dependable.

Disadvantages: Can be a little slower printing with dark backgrounds, but still fast enough to keep pace with my demand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2020
I moved to a CP-M1A printer after repeated headaches with a competitor's printer, specifically a certain dreaded IC Chip Error. I'm very satisfied so far. The cost per print is higher than some options, but the print quality is better, with deeper blacks and greater clarity and detail. The printer, though still pretty heavy, is lighter than comparable options on the market. It has handholds for easy carrying. It does take some finagling with the printer settings to get the best prints, and there was limited guidance on how to do it. Changing out the printer media is super quick and easy.
It's a great printer, and while not perfect my options are 4 or 5 stars here, so I rounded to 5.

Advantages: Great print quality - better colors, better detail, fast prints
Reliably worked through several hundred prints so far.
Somewhat lighter weight than comparable printers
Hand holds to carry it!
Fast, easy change of printer media

Disadvantages: Higher cost per print than some competitors
Learning curve with the printer driver with limited instructions as far as I've seen
Still a pretty heavy machine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2021
Love my printer images come out great and they are already flipped.

Advantages: Perfect size for a small area

Disadvantages: Can only print small images anything big you have to piece together
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 27, 2018
Best printer ever hands down. The only problems I've ever had with it were all self induced.

Advantages: small light weight
fits inside my booth
durable

Disadvantages: only prints 300 sheets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2018
Good value

Advantages: Seems to be very dependable so far, never a problem except with the driver.

Disadvantages: Slow. I dont know where they got 11.4 seconds, more like 24, 5 for spooling and 19 actual printer operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2017
Great Value for someone that doesn't do a lot of print events.

Advantages: Always reliable, Cost per print

Disadvantages: Speed per print.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This printer is fast! Never had a problem with the printer or the media. I use it with windows 10 and it works fine.

Advantages: It's one of the fastest printers. I think it's reliable too.

Disadvantages: It's not the printer or the media, it's the shipping companies to Hawaii and Alaska kill us.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mike McLaughlin about  DNP DS40 Dye Sub Printer (DS40):
Aug 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Highly recommend this if you are a photo booth owner. It's super easy to set up, and is a work horse. One of the most important things to consider is support. Imaging Spectrum (Bill) has the best support staff around. 95% of printer calls they receive are solved over the phone.

Advantages: Easy to change the ink and paper, Prints extremely fast, and the prints look great.

Disadvantages: Slight heavy for a printer, but not to bad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2018
Purchased this printer back in April and I like it. This is my second dye sub printer. Speed and image quality are important to me and this one delivers. Set up is simple. I'm a few events in and will be purchasing more DNP printers. The value from this printer is allowing my business to grow.

Advantages: Efficient and easy to set up

Disadvantages: Heavy but allows for large capacity media.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2018
This is a great printer when it works. The installation of drivers can be a little daunting to figure out, but anyone even remotely knowledgeable with Windows should have no real issues with it.

Advantages: Prints quickly, is durable, great service with IS.

Disadvantages: The cutter, while very useful, cuts st a weird angle sometimes meaning that you could have weird white stripes at either side of a strip or the template could be running between the prints. The print head dies after 2 years every single time. I'm now on my 7th printer purchased (we operate a few photobooths) and that has been my experience every time. It's cheaper to replace than repair the print head. If you need this to last more than two years, look elsewhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 28, 2016
Sorta Compatible

Advantages: Lower cost and works great, kinda...

I always run out of ribbon way before I run out of paper. I was in the middle of a shoot & print event when I ran out of ribbon and switched from Kodak to the DNP. It didn't work, and I freaked. After a few failed prints, I pulled the remaining Kodak paper and installed the DNP paper from the kit. After that, it performed as expected.

Disadvantages: Not 100% compatible as the DNP ribbon obviously doesn't play nice with Kodak paper. Pick one or the other, don't stock both!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Apr 6, 2016
IMO... excellent printer for photo booth use. Have been using (2) in our booths for over 3 years and never had any problems.

Advantages: Quality of prints, water resistance, instant dry prints, SPEED of printing (about 15 seconds for 4X6 (split) prints, ease of paper/media replacement

Disadvantages: Weight... 30 lbs (but all good dyesub printers weight about 30lbs)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2016
Love this paper. Brilliant white, ink is water resistant (I put a print under running water with no color smudging even with finger rubbing). My colors are wonderfully vivid. Very pleased. This reminds me of the

Advantages: Practically instant setting ink with rc paper water resistant quality. Brilliant white base paper.

Disadvantages: Considering its inkjet paper I can't think of any. Maybe a tad heavier?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 23, 2018
ROCK STAR customer service and super fast shipping!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott Jones about  DNP DSRX1 Thermal Printer (DSRX1):
May 5, 2016
I have been using the DSRx1 since they came out in my photo booth business. I own 10 of them and they have worked great for me. They are a workhorse!

Advantages: They hold a large number of prints

Disadvantages: Wish they would offer print other sizes like 5x7 prints.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This media works very well with the CE1 Printer. The printer interface allows you to choose the surface finish which is a great thing.

Advantages: It works as intended and easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 10, 2016
Great paper! I am getting to order more

Advantages: ease to use in the printer and quality of great

Disadvantages: price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mustafa Hooten about  DNP DS80 Dye Sub Printer (DS80):
Aug 6, 2016
I love this printer. It has helped me raise the bar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 14, 2016
Great product for our Photo Booth business, great quality and the best, super fast delivery! This complements the happiness of our customers, Thank you Imaging Spectrum! :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)