banner we deliver more than printers
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
111 Results Found
Displaying Results 26 - 50
Nov 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beware and be vigilant with this new HITI paper. Its soft and can cause frequent paper jams. I compared the old and new one myself. First day of gig with this new set of consumables , not even halfway of the session and i encountered a very serious paper jam. ( i can post pictures if you want proof) I even update to the new driver.

Advantages: cheap

Disadvantages: soft . flimsy paper, can cause serious paper jams.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nothing but trouble with the new paper set. constant jamming and torn ink film. super stressful events lately, not knowing if or when it would happen. Im a DJ and I used to be able to let the photo booth run on it's own, now I have to pay an assistant $150 to babysit the printer. Sorry HiTi, but the last 4 sets of media have been complete garbage and it's costing me too much money!

Advantages: Cheap!

Disadvantages: Cheap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
John O'Meilia about  DNP DS-RX1HS Photo Printer (DSRX1HS):
Feb 14, 2018
A very good low cost printer that we use for our photo booths. The media is some of the least expensive also.

Advantages: Compatible with Windows 10. Low Cost media.

Disadvantages: Ease of loading.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Penny Lynch about  DNP DS40 Dye Sub Printer (DS40):
Jun 27, 2017
wonderful printer! I would buy this again and again. Dependable and accurate.

Advantages: easy to use, dependable, great color and beautiful prints.

Disadvantages: heavy and would like ot have a case made just for this printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2017
The printer works well. But if I'd known that the drive would sometimes have to reinstalled when Microsoft 10 updates, I would not have bought it.

Advantages: Make great prints and it is fast.

Disadvantages: If you have Microsoft 10, don't buy this printer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Feb 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These printers are fantastic. We have been using new ones since starting our photo booth business in 2009. Since then, we have bought several used ones from Imaging Spectrum. They always come right out of the box ready to use! We truly hope that we can keep getting our hands on these as these printers are the best we have found.

Advantages: Media costs are so cheap: 17 cents a copy! You can't load the media into any other printer as fast as the Sony. Cleaning is a breeze, set up too easy, prints are fantastic

Disadvantages: I cannot think of any disadvantage to these printers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mar 10, 2016
We purchased this printer for our first Photo Booth and so far we are beyond satisfied. Printer is heavy duty, which is good for the abuses that come with kids and drunks at events.

Advantages: Sticker paper & 6x8 double perf paper available.

Disadvantages: Printer is slightly louder than expected when it prints (but with a noisy venue, it's really not an issue).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The adhesive does not hold up well in the weather. I would not recommend it for outdoor.

Advantages: The prints are clean and clear.

Disadvantages: The adhesive does not hold up well in the weather. I would not recommend it for outdoor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gus Chavarria, Jr. about  Mitsubishi CP-D80DW Photo Printer (CP-D80DW):
Aug 21, 2018
This is my second printer buy so I can now run dual printers. I have had no problems with speed or anything. Speed may be a factor of your PC. The folks at Imaging Spectrum have been great to work with and answer any questions.

Advantages: Works as advertised. Quality of the print is great. Great price on the printer right now.

Disadvantages: As a printer, I have not run across a disadvantage yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2016
Great first printer for photo booth. Im sticking with this series of printers price is right.

Advantages: This printer has worked great for my first photo booth. About to purchace another one. Loading the media is easy and has worked great at all my events.
Having the option to use sticker paper has bin great.

Disadvantages: No complaints so far, but i dont have another unit to compare it to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2016
I bought this printer 2 years ago and I never had problems with it. I accidentally drop a heavy object on top of the printer few months ago and it still works great. it only have a scratch and a tiny dent on top.

Advantages: Double Perforated 6x8 Paper creates 3 pcs of 2x8 photo booth strips that other printer don't offer.

Disadvantages: Might not work with Windows 10. Hoping for updates soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Debra Brown about  DNP DS-RX1HS Photo Printer (DSRX1HS):
Aug 31, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I guess I haven't had the same experience as everyone else. I am happy with the speed and price as well as the price of the media but my photos print very dark. I have talked with technical support from Imaging Spectrum who then referred me to DNP because they thought something was wrong with my printer after going through my settings and DNP said nothing was wrong and there was nothing else to do other than adjust the image quality whenever I wasn't happy. Imaging Spectrum's customer service was great, DNP's was not in my opinion. I don't use the photo booth as often as most businesses but I'm upset with spending this much money when my $80 HP photosmart printer has better quality.

Advantages: Speed
Lightweight
Media priced well

Disadvantages: Dark photos
Poor Customer service with DNP
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Jul 23, 2016
Love this Printer! I just bought my second Brava 21, have yet to try it with the sticker media. But, so far so good. I've had my first printer for 19 months, and haven't had any issues.

Advantages: Its really easy to load, The YouTube tutorials help a lot.

Disadvantages: Its a little heavy, but at the same time its thick aluminum shell makes it sturdy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Felipa Cespedes about  HiTi P510L Digital Printer (88.D1735.00A):
Dec 3, 2016
Everything worked great! Until they stop selling the color ribbons without disposable rack. So far every time I replace the ribbon and paper I get an error message that doesn't read the new ribbon:

Advantages: Quick and cuts into 2 by 6

Disadvantages: Having to buy and replace a new plastic holder for the ribbon every time I replace paper and ribbon l. Very bad business because they don't you have to call and order wait 7-10 days and re download the software again and be back to the same step after you run out of ribbon and paper!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heil Photography LLC about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Nov 22, 2018
We have several of the DX100's and they are used heavy every week. Our oldest is 3 years old and we are well over 100,000 prints on it! We print 4x6, 5x7 and 8x10's without any problems. Never had lines on 8" Lustre and Lustre is the only paper we use. We use the Fuji Inkjet Paper, but we have used 8" Kodak once and it was just as nice as the Fuji. Not sure what the issue may of been with others leaving negative feedback, BUT this is an awesome printer and DO NOT BE SCARED AWAY! There will always be a lemon and there will always be haters. The Print Heads are Epsons and the head used on this printer has been around for several years and has been used in several Epson models. Including in some commercial units. It is a proven print head. But, like any Inkjet printer. They need to be used weekly and you'll never have clogging issues. Make sure to perform maintenance monthly by keeping the capping station clean. Just like any other Epson printer. By keeping the capping station clean. Will keep the ink from drying out. If the seal is dirty, it's going to dry out the head. Any Professional Printer using these printers for heavy use knows this. Bottom line...This is a great printer for the money and is the cheapest to use for the quality you get. Hope this helps those on the fence. Take a leap and you will not be disappointed.

Advantages: Low Cost and Great Quality

Disadvantages: No back printing on Images like wet lab.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2018
This is great printer for my FOTObooth rentals! The price per print is awesome, and the speed at which they come out is pretty amazing too. I've used this with hi-speed events, and it's great. I'm probably about through close to 6,000 prints with no mechanical failures. I will be buying another one soon, as my needs have increased, and I need another one.

Advantages: Really fast, great consistent color, paper rolls lasts long (I print 4x6 at most events and with my FOTObooth rental, so 500 prints per roll is reat!), it's perfect.

Disadvantages: Two things I dislike, there is no catch tray or bin to catch the prints when they come out. So often times, my guests are picking them up off the table / floor / etc. B&H however, sells a catch tray , not sure why it's not an accessory sale here though.

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1352454-REG/hiti_86_dot01_101_paper_tray_for_p520.html


The other thing I don't like is that the case you can buy for it is so expensive, but really not that necessary. If the case had a retractable handle and some wheels so it could be more easily carried and transported, that'd be great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 12, 2018
So far my 525L is 1 yr+. Occasionally the ribbon breaks but easy to roll back on or tape and print. Very fast. Price of 4x6 and 5x7s just dropped by 30%.

Advantages: Speed. Quality. cost.

Disadvantages: Occasional ribbon break. Not a big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jason O'Donnell about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Dec 12, 2018
I have one of these that use in my studio - still use our print lab for the big orders but this printer is great for filling orders quickly and for doing panoramic prints.

Thank you for the reviews before me - lets do some math on 100,000 prints - if this printer does 100,000 prints you should be able to make at least $10 profit per print - unless my mat his wrong, that is a million buck in PROFIT you made - not bad for a $3000 printer (rounded up after taxes and shipping).

So now lets calculate the per cost per print taking into consideration the cost of the unit. Using $3000 to make the math easy you divide 100,000 prints by $3000 and you get $0.03 per print (assuming 8x10) - so just make sure you add this onto the cost of creating and printing when you sell a print.

And as for $6000 in useless hardware, when if the mat his still correct, your three machines should of brought you at least $3 million.

Take care of them and they should take care of you.

I do agree with poor customer service - sucks that they require a credit card to just talk to you - the same thing happened to me. If they don't want to deal with customers problems, they should not sell anything. Breakdowns occur but it is how I am treated that really matters to me.

When I buy media, I buy the full set of ink and enough paper to match the ink - huge cost when you do by but more efficient on shipping and you will not run out of paper or the ink. Always have stock!!


Advantages: Great looking prints.
Once it works, goes pretty quick - can take a bit to get the print job over there the first one out.
Huge paper rolls
Ink lasts a long time - at least three rolls!!


Disadvantages: Heavy as hell - huge!!
Cases cost an arm and a leg - why so expensive for a printer case!!!! Had to have one custom made for WAY cheaper!!!
Only max of 8 inches wide - I would love 11 or 13 inches wide - we can dream cant we!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Vonniegirl Photos about  DNP DS40 Refurbished Printer (DS40-B):
Dec 28, 2018
I just invested in the DS40 and it is amazing. I do event photos and this served me justice for on site printing with a large group.

Advantages: Printing time is fast. No wait for multiple prints.

Disadvantages: The printer is heavy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2017
Workhorse printer. Quality is great! Pictures come out fast and different formats are easy to configure. I use the 2x6 strip and the printer cuts perfectly. I've had it for over 7 years with no issues.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2019
Very solid printer. Great quality. 5x7 prints under 20 cents each. Quick printer. Durable.

Advantages: Cost. Speed

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James B. Solomon about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
May 14, 2019
Loved this printer out of the box but ink head issues are the biggest pain, clogs are understandable but when it happens on a new machine, draining a complete set of ink in the process, then all profits are lost.

Advantages: Great quality when it works as it should.

Disadvantages: Drains ink on cleaning clogs that you can only pray will be cleared. If you use this system, buy two and be prepared to toss the current one, always keep a spare printer on hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Raul Sanchez about  Fuji DX100 Rolling Case:
Jun 11, 2019
would give it 0 if I could only ssaving grace is I got it for free

Advantages: It covers it but so would a $2 sheet

Disadvantages: after 5 days padding came un glued on 3 sides, Zipper broke and wheel is stuck
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2019
I have Been enjoying this printer from Day1.
It is easy to use and very fast, I would Recommend this printer for anyone looking .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2019
Great printer i been using this printer for over a year now . i tehier using lightroom at all the events i love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)