youtube-imaging-spectrum

HiTi P525L Photo Booth Printer (88.D2035.01AT)

HiTi P525L Photo Booth Printer (88.D2035.01AT)
 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 9 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 10
Jim Richard
Mar 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been working green screen events for many years and have gone through my share of printers. Without a doubt, this printer is solid and prints plenty fast. For the price they're charging at the moment ($399), you'd be crazy not to pick yourself up a couple as I just did. Last night, we had a 1,200 guest event to cover with two photo stations. On one, I had my tried and true DNP DS40s humming along. On the other, my two new HiTi P525Ls. Not a single hiccup the entire night. These printers are more than 1/2 the cost of a DS40 and other models, yet they produce absolutely stunning colorful prints, with less cost per print, and at an acceptably fast speed.

Advantages: Quality build, fast, price per print is among the lowest available, beautiful colors. Outstanding value/price! Unlike my DS40s that make a beeping sound when properly loaded (which can be very hard to hear in a noisy environment), the HiTi shows a blue light when it's ready. Much more convenient!

Disadvantages: Larger than my DS40s, but seem to weigh the same. Not crazy about the control panel screen/buttons, but once you have it set up, you really don't need to mess with them. Also, the main black rubber roller gets dirty QUICK (white, powdery stuff from the back of the paper). After one job, I already need to clean it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Elton Rash
Apr 5, 2017
I have used both the DNP DS40 and the 525L for on-site printing. The 525L is now my starting printer for on-the-road events. I prefer the overall picture quality for my clients. I use the DS40 to fill orders at home mainly because I have to adjust the color and exposure on my software to get an accurate print from the DS40, while I can just hit "print" on the 525L and it comes out just right. At the current price, I bought two of them (one loaded with 4x6 & the other with 5x7). I recouped my cost for BOTH of them in ONE event!

Advantages: Accurate, high-quality prints, and they come out very fast and continuously

Disadvantages: Bulky, but not a major issue. I have a dolly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Golden
Apr 6, 2017
Buy don't wait. I bought two and if I had more work I would buy more.

Advantages: Beautiful bright pictures. Speed is good and drivers are great and are included on the disc despite what a previous review said. I was happy to find XP 32bit drivers on the disc as well as Windows 10.

Disadvantages: Kind of ugly and a little on the heavy side but easy to manage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Martin Rutledge
Apr 18, 2017
Purchased directly from Imaging Spectrum, my experience was fantastic.

As a new business owner, for this price, and accompanying 3-yr warranty, coupled with superior print quality and performance, I simply could not pass this up. At $399 you can get 3 for the price of one DS40!

Having had experience with previous HiTi, DNP and several years working as a Digital tech for Epson, I can submit that the HiTi model is ROCK SOLID, and intent to purchase more at my earliest opportunity.


Advantages: Best in-class cost per print
Impeccable photo quality
More prints per roll


Disadvantages: Does NOT come with a catch tray
Larger and heavier than most printers
2-3 seconds slower per print
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Patrice
Jun 12, 2019
We have had ours for almost two years. It was our first experience in the industry. The picture quality is good and once I figured out how to get the display in English rather than Korean, I was all good.

Advantages: Nice quality; not really loud.

Disadvantages: Heavy, no catch tray, doesn't fit into our new booth's printer area, and the chip errors are frustrating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Don Valentine
Nov 26, 2018
This is great printer for my FOTObooth rentals! The price per print is awesome, and the speed at which they come out is pretty amazing too. I've used this with hi-speed events, and it's great. I'm probably about through close to 6,000 prints with no mechanical failures. I will be buying another one soon, as my needs have increased, and I need another one.

Advantages: Really fast, great consistent color, paper rolls lasts long (I print 4x6 at most events and with my FOTObooth rental, so 500 prints per roll is reat!), it's perfect.

Disadvantages: Two things I dislike, there is no catch tray or bin to catch the prints when they come out. So often times, my guests are picking them up off the table / floor / etc. B&H however, sells a catch tray , not sure why it's not an accessory sale here though.

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1352454-REG/hiti_86_dot01_101_paper_tray_for_p520.html


The other thing I don't like is that the case you can buy for it is so expensive, but really not that necessary. If the case had a retractable handle and some wheels so it could be more easily carried and transported, that'd be great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Charles Roberts
Dec 12, 2018
So far my 525L is 1 yr+. Occasionally the ribbon breaks but easy to roll back on or tape and print. Very fast. Price of 4x6 and 5x7s just dropped by 30%.

Advantages: Speed. Quality. cost.

Disadvantages: Occasional ribbon break. Not a big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Reginald S.
Jun 12, 2019
I have Been enjoying this printer from Day1.
It is easy to use and very fast, I would Recommend this printer for anyone looking .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Herschel Grangent
Mar 19, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great printer, take advantage of this promotion with instant rebate, it was well worth it. Great colors and printing. Only down size is there are no drivers shipped with printer and no obvious instructions, but they are on shipped disk, but drivers are not. You must download drivers from imaging Spectrum, but you are not directed there. All in all printer is great, I would highly recommend this printer.

Advantages: After set-up, very trouble free. not like my latest experience with my 510's. The firmware updates made them virtually unreliable

Disadvantages: Somewhat heavy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Paul Borrelli
May 6, 2019
I love this printer, works great.
Only question I have. On a photobooth event I got a message on the printer Error 1000 chip.
Had no idea what that was about. I had to shut the printer, reboot my computer and the error went away and it worked the rest of the event with no problems.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)