banner we deliver more than printers
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
111 Results Found
Displaying Results 1 - 25
Dec 30, 2021
The best 8x10 / 8x12 printer around. I've had mine for over 15 years and it still rocks.

Advantages: Solid as a rock

Disadvantages: High paper cost and very heavy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2021
First time using and media was perfect for our DS620A!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2021
Same as above comments. The worst part is the torn ink film with sections of it stuck to the print paper.

Advantages: None right now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2021
Love my printer images come out great and they are already flipped.

Advantages: Perfect size for a small area

Disadvantages: Can only print small images anything big you have to piece together
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great quality transfer paper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2021
I agree with the other comments - absolutely garbage media now. We never had any problems and now it?s none stop paper jams. So frustrating!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2021
The DS820 works perfectly on Windows 10. I have not tried the DS820A. Only problem with the 8x12 size is that one has to check each time a print is being made that the printer is really set to 8x12 and not 8x10.

Advantages: Great prints if one calibrates the printer with Datacolor Spyder5Print..

Disadvantages: Just be sure to check what size paper the printer thinks it is set for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ludivina gallegos/jose palomo about  Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer (CPD70DW):
Apr 30, 2020
I recently purchased my CP-D70DW Printer for my photo booth business. I highly recommend that you purchase this printer. The print speed and color are great, easy to use.
Amazing product, more than what I ever expected.


Advantages: The print speed and color are great, easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2020
This is by far the best overall printer I have ever owned. It is very versitile and can multi-task with ease. I have been an event photographer for over 12 years and have shot hundreds of events in all types of conditions and this printer has stepped up where many others have failed. This printer is capable of printing 800, 4x6 prints without needing to reload it. It is also very fast at under 7 seconds from the time you hit print. It is extremely reliable and has yet to let me down in two years of use, I have printed thousands of both 4x6 and 5x7 prints over the years and expect it to continue to do so for many more.

Advantages: Load Capacity, Speed, Prints both 4x6 and 5x7 simultaneously, Reliability, Built like a tank, like my Canon 5D lll

Disadvantages: Size, weight, setting up the printer driver was a bit tricky but once done you can forget about it as it just works. Best to download the most current version than using the supplied disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2020
I moved to a CP-M1A printer after repeated headaches with a competitor's printer, specifically a certain dreaded IC Chip Error. I'm very satisfied so far. The cost per print is higher than some options, but the print quality is better, with deeper blacks and greater clarity and detail. The printer, though still pretty heavy, is lighter than comparable options on the market. It has handholds for easy carrying. It does take some finagling with the printer settings to get the best prints, and there was limited guidance on how to do it. Changing out the printer media is super quick and easy.
It's a great printer, and while not perfect my options are 4 or 5 stars here, so I rounded to 5.

Advantages: Great print quality - better colors, better detail, fast prints
Reliably worked through several hundred prints so far.
Somewhat lighter weight than comparable printers
Hand holds to carry it!
Fast, easy change of printer media

Disadvantages: Higher cost per print than some competitors
Learning curve with the printer driver with limited instructions as far as I've seen
Still a pretty heavy machine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 26, 2020
Dependable, prints fast, perfect color, my clients are very happy!

Advantages: Quite, fast printing, easy loading of media, small footprint and very dependable.

Disadvantages: Can be a little slower printing with dark backgrounds, but still fast enough to keep pace with my demand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2020
This is a great printer, fast to print and the photo quality is a lot better than my other photo booth printer. Highly recommended

Advantages: Faster print
Better color quality

Disadvantages: Weight of the printer. But over all a great printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Backes about  Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer (CPD70DW):
Feb 21, 2020
I recently purchased my 5th Mitsubishi CP-D70DW Printer for my photo booth business. It is the only printer I use for photo booth events. I highly recommend that you purchase this printer.

Advantages: The print speed is great and it always keeps up with the pace of the client flow.
Changing the media is relatively easy. I never worry when I have to change a roll mid-event.
I love the 5"x7" prints although the 4"x6" media is the valued option I most often use.

Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is the weight! It's heavy but certainly manageable using a cart to move it around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nothing but trouble with the new paper set. constant jamming and torn ink film. super stressful events lately, not knowing if or when it would happen. Im a DJ and I used to be able to let the photo booth run on it's own, now I have to pay an assistant $150 to babysit the printer. Sorry HiTi, but the last 4 sets of media have been complete garbage and it's costing me too much money!

Advantages: Cheap!

Disadvantages: Cheap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2020
Good printer, reliable, havent had an issue with it. I bought this two years ago and havent printed much on it, it sits with paper and ribbon loaded in a closet. when i need to print a 8x10 i pull it out and print, it just works.

Advantages: small and easy to use

Disadvantages: none that i have found over my two years of ownership.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keyth Reynolds about  Sinfonia Color Stream CS2 (CS2):
Jan 7, 2020
We own 5 of these with the oldest being 5 years old. We rarely have issues with these printers other than an occasional trim piece getting stuck and causing a jam. This is an issue on the 4 newer printers since they went from a metal scrap bin to a plastic one. Cost per print is higher than other brands but the paper quality is way better.

Advantages: Small, easy to work on. fast prints only 2 seconds slower than other printers on the market. reliable.

Disadvantages: do not like the newer updated plastic scrap bin as scraps do not always fallin they get hung from time to time and cuase a jam.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quality paper. I recommend setting the 620A to "matte finish" for best results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
sarah Kirkpatrick about  DNP DS40 Refurbished Printer (DS40-B):
Nov 28, 2019
Lasted 4 events and then an internal printer spike took out the plug that connects to the PC and all the usb ports in the PC. As the is attached to the motherboard I have been told it is not worth fixing. I have had to replace PC, need a new Printer and I still have the majority of 4 rolls of paper left. Imaging Spectrum are not that worried as it passed the 6 months warranty period as I got it at the start of winter. Not even advice on what machine I should do next as I still have the paper for the DS40.

Advantages: Awesome for 4 events.

Disadvantages: Expensive for 4 events and needed to buy less paper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beware and be vigilant with this new HITI paper. Its soft and can cause frequent paper jams. I compared the old and new one myself. First day of gig with this new set of consumables , not even halfway of the session and i encountered a very serious paper jam. ( i can post pictures if you want proof) I even update to the new driver.

Advantages: cheap

Disadvantages: soft . flimsy paper, can cause serious paper jams.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sol Keyser, Digital Photo Lab, Sarasota,FL about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Nov 6, 2019
I have two printers from Imaging Spectrum, and I am very happy. Quality is outstandig. Clogin gproblems are minor. Very good printers for small business

Disadvantages: Rare cloging. Very rare IF U do not turning printers OFF
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this paper for making prints of my watercolor paintings. It's the only paper I use!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2019
I love this printer!

I bought it about 5 years ago and I've never had problems with it. It is small, prints very fast and always works. I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.

Advantages: It is small, prints very fast and always works.

Disadvantages: I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Brooks about  DNP DS80 Dye Sub Printer (DS80):
Oct 22, 2019
Very good printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2019
I agree with Ed, the new supplies in the 4-pack produce an unuseable quality print. I have two 510L printers and they are both useless to me now because the new supplies are crap, even after the new firmware. Please bring back the old supplies HITI! Just because the 510L is discontinued doesn't mean that we're not still using them. One of mine has 20,000+ prints and was still working fine before the new supplies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2019
I love this printer. The quality is impressive. I never had an issue with OS or my Windows 10. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)