banner we deliver more than printers
Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
120 Results Found
Displaying Results 26 - 50
Nov 4, 2019
I love this printer!

I bought it about 5 years ago and I've never had problems with it. It is small, prints very fast and always works. I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.

Advantages: It is small, prints very fast and always works.

Disadvantages: I would like to buy another one but I think it has been discontinued.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry Brooks about  DNP DS80 Dye Sub Printer (DS80):
Oct 22, 2019
Very good printer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2019
I agree with Ed, the new supplies in the 4-pack produce an unuseable quality print. I have two 510L printers and they are both useless to me now because the new supplies are crap, even after the new firmware. Please bring back the old supplies HITI! Just because the 510L is discontinued doesn't mean that we're not still using them. One of mine has 20,000+ prints and was still working fine before the new supplies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2019
I love this printer. The quality is impressive. I never had an issue with OS or my Windows 10. Highly recommended!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2019
This company went from one of the best printers our there to absolute garbage because they can't make decent media anymore. This stuff is awful.

Advantages: None anymore. Used to be a work horse printer, now the quality is garbage.

Disadvantages: Lots of refunds thanks to this new media.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Domingo Munoz Jr about  DNP DS40 Dye Sub Printer (DS40):
Jul 9, 2019
I love this machine! I've used it many times and it's a work horse. Very dependable.

Advantages: Very dependable!

Disadvantages: Can't think of anything!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 6, 2019
Great printer i been using this printer for over a year now . i tehier using lightroom at all the events i love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jun 17, 2019
Have not had any issues on Windows 7 or 10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2019
We have had ours for almost two years. It was our first experience in the industry. The picture quality is good and once I figured out how to get the display in English rather than Korean, I was all good.

Advantages: Nice quality; not really loud.

Disadvantages: Heavy, no catch tray, doesn't fit into our new booth's printer area, and the chip errors are frustrating.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2019
I have Been enjoying this printer from Day1.
It is easy to use and very fast, I would Recommend this printer for anyone looking .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Raul Sanchez about  Fuji DX100 Rolling Case:
Jun 11, 2019
would give it 0 if I could only ssaving grace is I got it for free

Advantages: It covers it but so would a $2 sheet

Disadvantages: after 5 days padding came un glued on 3 sides, Zipper broke and wheel is stuck
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James B. Solomon about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
May 14, 2019
Loved this printer out of the box but ink head issues are the biggest pain, clogs are understandable but when it happens on a new machine, draining a complete set of ink in the process, then all profits are lost.

Advantages: Great quality when it works as it should.

Disadvantages: Drains ink on cleaning clogs that you can only pray will be cleared. If you use this system, buy two and be prepared to toss the current one, always keep a spare printer on hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 6, 2019
I love this printer, works great.
Only question I have. On a photobooth event I got a message on the printer Error 1000 chip.
Had no idea what that was about. I had to shut the printer, reboot my computer and the error went away and it worked the rest of the event with no problems.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 3, 2019
Very solid printer. Great quality. 5x7 prints under 20 cents each. Quick printer. Durable.

Advantages: Cost. Speed

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gaetano J Tosti about  Darkroom Booth 3 Software:
Mar 3, 2019
Darkroom Booth is reliable, cost effective, and with the updates that have been implemented; is the best value in a photo booth software!

Advantages: COST
Reliability
Learning curve
Support from the Darkroom Team
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality but they never are on sale or never qualify for any type of the discount.

Advantages: very good prints

Disadvantages: never on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 22, 2019
Great Printer with attractive price !
Very stable.

Advantages: Quality & Price

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vonniegirl Photos about  DNP DS40 Refurbished Printer (DS40-B):
Dec 28, 2018
I just invested in the DS40 and it is amazing. I do event photos and this served me justice for on site printing with a large group.

Advantages: Printing time is fast. No wait for multiple prints.

Disadvantages: The printer is heavy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jason O'Donnell about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Dec 12, 2018
I have one of these that use in my studio - still use our print lab for the big orders but this printer is great for filling orders quickly and for doing panoramic prints.

Thank you for the reviews before me - lets do some math on 100,000 prints - if this printer does 100,000 prints you should be able to make at least $10 profit per print - unless my mat his wrong, that is a million buck in PROFIT you made - not bad for a $3000 printer (rounded up after taxes and shipping).

So now lets calculate the per cost per print taking into consideration the cost of the unit. Using $3000 to make the math easy you divide 100,000 prints by $3000 and you get $0.03 per print (assuming 8x10) - so just make sure you add this onto the cost of creating and printing when you sell a print.

And as for $6000 in useless hardware, when if the mat his still correct, your three machines should of brought you at least $3 million.

Take care of them and they should take care of you.

I do agree with poor customer service - sucks that they require a credit card to just talk to you - the same thing happened to me. If they don't want to deal with customers problems, they should not sell anything. Breakdowns occur but it is how I am treated that really matters to me.

When I buy media, I buy the full set of ink and enough paper to match the ink - huge cost when you do by but more efficient on shipping and you will not run out of paper or the ink. Always have stock!!


Advantages: Great looking prints.
Once it works, goes pretty quick - can take a bit to get the print job over there the first one out.
Huge paper rolls
Ink lasts a long time - at least three rolls!!


Disadvantages: Heavy as hell - huge!!
Cases cost an arm and a leg - why so expensive for a printer case!!!! Had to have one custom made for WAY cheaper!!!
Only max of 8 inches wide - I would love 11 or 13 inches wide - we can dream cant we!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Dec 12, 2018
So far my 525L is 1 yr+. Occasionally the ribbon breaks but easy to roll back on or tape and print. Very fast. Price of 4x6 and 5x7s just dropped by 30%.

Advantages: Speed. Quality. cost.

Disadvantages: Occasional ribbon break. Not a big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Dec 10, 2018
The printer itself has been good. Reliable and durable. I am throughly disappointed; however in the reliability of the 6 x 8 media! I have tried the 6 x 8 preforated and plain 6x8 in two different Brava 21 printers and after struggling mightily through paper jams and torn ribbons, I have come to the conclusion these printers do not like that sized media ! I am out over $200 in media plus countess hours reformatting the images so I could print them to 4x6 so I had something to give my clients and save face. Fortunately and as expected, the 2 brava 21?s performance was flawless for 4x6.

Advantages: Reliable - for 4x6 and 2x6

Disadvantages: Unreliable for 6x8
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2018
Not dependable. I have three and have had to send all three in for reapairs right after the warranty expired on them. The durability on this machine is horrible. Reapirs are very expensive. Will NOT be purchasing another Fuji product in the future. Definitely not worth the headaches.

Advantages: They print very nice IF you can keep them printing.

Disadvantages: It is very hard to set these up, and color controls are convoluted and require settings in 3 DIFFERENT places. Not user friendly. Fuji Service is horrendous. First question out of their mouth is "we need a credit card" not how can we help you. There needs to be a lemon law for this company.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2018
these are great when new and used regularly, as soon as you start getting clogs though its all down hill, you waste tons of ink trying to clean the head and then have to buy expensive maintenance waste tanks and i the clog is bad enough it has to be sent in for repair whereas every other machine I have ever had has utilities to clean and purge the ink and refill , which is still expensive but less than shipping it off and having down time.
Also color management was a constant moving target with these machines for us and i've done my own printing for nearly 20 years.
when we first got them and got decent color it was like printing money , now i have two paperweights and fuji wants 40.00 just to take a phone call for tech support , you do get it applied to shipping when you have to send it in but that's little comfort when you have nearly 6,000 dollars of dead hardware.

Advantages: when working they are a great value and convenience with low cost per print

Disadvantages: the honey moon is too soon over , make tons of money with these quick and buy them on sale, keep a new one in the box for when the last one fails
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Nov 26, 2018
This is great printer for my FOTObooth rentals! The price per print is awesome, and the speed at which they come out is pretty amazing too. I've used this with hi-speed events, and it's great. I'm probably about through close to 6,000 prints with no mechanical failures. I will be buying another one soon, as my needs have increased, and I need another one.

Advantages: Really fast, great consistent color, paper rolls lasts long (I print 4x6 at most events and with my FOTObooth rental, so 500 prints per roll is reat!), it's perfect.

Disadvantages: Two things I dislike, there is no catch tray or bin to catch the prints when they come out. So often times, my guests are picking them up off the table / floor / etc. B&H however, sells a catch tray , not sure why it's not an accessory sale here though.

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1352454-REG/hiti_86_dot01_101_paper_tray_for_p520.html


The other thing I don't like is that the case you can buy for it is so expensive, but really not that necessary. If the case had a retractable handle and some wheels so it could be more easily carried and transported, that'd be great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heil Photography LLC about  Fujifilm Frontier-S DX100 Printer (DX100W):
Nov 22, 2018
We have several of the DX100's and they are used heavy every week. Our oldest is 3 years old and we are well over 100,000 prints on it! We print 4x6, 5x7 and 8x10's without any problems. Never had lines on 8" Lustre and Lustre is the only paper we use. We use the Fuji Inkjet Paper, but we have used 8" Kodak once and it was just as nice as the Fuji. Not sure what the issue may of been with others leaving negative feedback, BUT this is an awesome printer and DO NOT BE SCARED AWAY! There will always be a lemon and there will always be haters. The Print Heads are Epsons and the head used on this printer has been around for several years and has been used in several Epson models. Including in some commercial units. It is a proven print head. But, like any Inkjet printer. They need to be used weekly and you'll never have clogging issues. Make sure to perform maintenance monthly by keeping the capping station clean. Just like any other Epson printer. By keeping the capping station clean. Will keep the ink from drying out. If the seal is dirty, it's going to dry out the head. Any Professional Printer using these printers for heavy use knows this. Bottom line...This is a great printer for the money and is the cheapest to use for the quality you get. Hope this helps those on the fence. Take a leap and you will not be disappointed.

Advantages: Low Cost and Great Quality

Disadvantages: No back printing on Images like wet lab.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)